Day 2; Hour 48

It’s been 48 hours now. I am only just beginning to experience that empty stomach feeling. Surprisingly, no hunger pains yet. Physically, I still feel normal. I still feel like I have the energy to do what I need to. I haven’t been lightheaded at all moving around today. Psychologically, I feel calm and at ease. I’m wondering what I have that I could complain about, and I can’t think of anything. I really have nothing to complain about, but my mind likes to play games with me.

It’s been fairly easy these past 48 hours. My mind hasn’t thought about food at all. I could eat, but I won’t, simply because I don’t feel the need to. More often than not, I eat because I desire to, not because I need to.

Food, and its ease of access, is a dangerous thing for me. For more than 15 years I’ve gotten comfortable living a certain way, and as a result my health was beginning to deteriorate in my early 20’s. Making the transition towards becoming a vegan was only natural, and fasting is a good way for me to maintain self-control. This applies not only to what I choose to eat and how much, but it also applies to every other aspect of my life.

 

 

Author: moroscastillo

Grad student, classical guitarist, vegan, minimalist, calligrapher, writer, thinker, observer, creator.

Leave a Reply

